KCET 2020 Results Now on 21 August; Check Details @ kea.kar.nic.in

KCET 2020 Results Now on 21 August; Check Details @ kea.kar.nic.in

As per the latest developments, the KCET result will now be declared on 21 August, 2020. Previously, the Deputy Chief Minister of Karnataka CN Ashwathnarayan announced that the KCET results for the current academic year would be released today, i.e., 20 August, 2020.

Candidates will be able to view the results by accessing the official website and entering the required credentials, i.e., KCET 2020 Registration Number and Password. The results published will be in the form of a merit list or rank list. Candidates must save a copy of the result for any future reference.

Particulars to Check in the KCET 2020 Result

  • Name of the candidate
  • Date of Birth
  • Registration/Application Number
  • Subject-wise score achieved
  • Total score achieved.
  • State Rank
  • Overall Rank

KCET 2020 Statistic Report

Physics 90.23% (1,75,428)
Chemistry 90.10% (1,75,337)
Biology 79.90%
Maths 91.92%

About KCET 2020

Karnataka Common Entrance Test for the academic session of 2020-21 was conducted on 30 and 31 June, 2020 in 497 centres spread across the state. KEA authorities notified that it followed all the COVID-19 protocols and exam related advisory to ensure the safety of the candidates. The exam was conducted successfully, and the candidates are now waiting for the result.

Karnataka Common Entrance Test is a state-level entrance test which is related by the government of Karnataka. Candidates who qualify the online examination are granted admission to various undergraduate professional courses like Engineering, Technology, Yoga, Naturopathy, Farm Science courses, B.Pharm and Pharm.D courses in the state. The courses are:

B.Tech in: Food Technology, Agricultural Engineering, Dairy Tech, B.Sc (Hons) in Agriculture, Sericulture, Horticulture, Forestry B.F.Sc in: Fisheries B.Sc in: Agriculture Marketing and Co-op and B.V.Sc & A.H ( Bachelor in Veterinary Science & Animal Husbandry).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here