JOSAA 2019 Counselling Schedule Released

JEE Advanced 2020 Application Form Releasing Tomorrow, 12 September, Check Details

The Joint Seat Allocation Authority has released the counseling schedule yesterday on the 16th of June on its official website.

All the candidates who attempted the JEE Main 2019 exam are eligible to register for seat allocation in National Institute of Technology. On the other hand, the students who qualified in the JEE Advanced 2019 exam can now choose seats for admission from all the 117 participating institutes including the IIT’s. Candidates can register for JoSAA by filling in the form on the official website

The counseling process will end on the 25th of June 2019. The entire process will be divided into 7 rounds along with 2 mock rounds. Candidates have to fill the choice of Institutes form in order to lock in their preferences. If not confirmed, the form will go ahead and lock in the last saved choices as the final list (choice).

All candidates who are allotted a seat post the counseling process have to pay the seat acceptance fee immediately either through SBI e-Challan or SBI Net Banking and/or SBI debit cards respectively. This must be followed by getting their documents verified at any of the JoSAA reporting centers for the process of acceptance of the provisional seat. Every candidate, who has already accepted a seat, has the option to withdraw the seat by reporting to the designated center by the sixth round of seat counseling.

About JoSAA

The Joint Seat Allocation Authority 2019 has been set up by the Ministry of Human Resources Development (MHRD). It is responsible for seat allocation to candidates who qualify JEE Main 2019 and JEE Advanced 2019, manage and regulate the joint seat allocation for admissions to 107 institutes for the academic year 2019-20. It serves as the single platform for admission to all the academic and technical programs in the country including the ones offered in IITs, NITs, and IIITs respectively.

Participating Institutes

JoSAA 2019 comprises a total of 107 participating institutes or colleges. These institutes comprise of Indian Institute of Technology (IITs), National Insitute of Technology (NITs), Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIITs) and Government-Funded Technological Institutes (GFTIs).

Name of the Institutes

Number of Institutes

Government Funded Technical Institutes (Other GFTIs)


Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIITs)


Indian Institute of Technology (IITs)


National Institute of Technology (NITs)




For more information or queries regarding the counselling schedule, the candidates are advised to visit the official website. They can also get in touch with the respective college alloted to the candidate for counselling.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here