CTET Revised Exam Dates Released; Correction Window to Reopen from 7 November 2020

CBSE has Announced the Revised Dates for the CTET Examination

The Central Board for Secondary Education (CBSE), the conducting body of the Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET) has finally released the revised date for the national level competitive examination. Candidates have been waiting for CBSE to clarify their doubts on the release of the new examination date in view of the COVID-19 pandemic. As per the official schedule released by CBSE on its official website, the CTET 2020 examination has been postponed to 31 January 2021. The exam was earlier scheduled to be conducted on 5 July 2020.

Correction Window to Reopen from 7 November 2020

According to the official notification, CBSE will be adding twenty-three new examination centres for CTET to accommodate the maximum number of candidates in their own town or village. CBSE undertook this step in light of the COVID-19 pandemic demanding social distancing norms to be followed and to avoid travelling as best as possible.

Once the pandemic broke out, many candidates migrated to their home towns, leaving their workplace. In such an unprecedented stroke of time, nobody could gauge the severity of the breakout. Hence, many candidates filled their prior place of living to be their examination centre. In order to rectify the same, CBSE is reopening the correction window facility from 7 November 2020 till 16 November 2020. Candidates are advised to opt for the examination venue very carefully as this might be the last chance for them.

Click here to view the official notification

List of the New Examination Centres for CTET 2021

Candidates who have registered for the CTET 2021 examination must go through the following list of the new examination centres/cities added:

  • Lakhimpur
  • Nagaon
  • Begusarai
  • Gopalganj
  • Purnia
  • Rohtas
  • Saharsa
  • Saran
  • Bhilai/ Durg
  • Bilaspur
  • Hazaribagh
  • Jamshedpur
  • Ludhiana
  • Ambedkar Nagar
  • Bijnor
  • Bulandshahr
  • Deoria
  • Gonda
  • Mainpuri
  • Pratapgarh
  • Shahjahanpur
  • Sitapur
  • Udham Singh Nagar

Candidates must keep visiting the official website – ctet.nic.inĀ to keep themselves abreast with the latest information on the examination schedule, the release of admit cards etc.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here